oh, God bless you

oh, God bless you poor souls
who shall read this post of poetry
it will not be pretty
no, unpretty as can be
this may largely be because
I have nothing good to say
my tongue hurts like I bit it, but
I don´t know how it got that way?
oh, God bless you readers
this post is so random
and since I wrote my last post
I´ve barely left this room
or yes, I went to dinner
damn, that meat was nice
and oh, what would my life be
without french fries?
suere these were homemade, but still very good
they´ll make me fat
I´ll blow up like a balloon one day
but everyone knows that.
oh God bless you, unfortunate souls
stumbling to this page
I think I need some writing time
or to get on some stage
for you see, without atension
my words tend to choke me sometimes
that´s why I talk so much
or suddenly blog with rymes...
I need to get to bed quite soon
it´s getting pretty late
and let´s all hope to morow
will prove to be great
and if hoping does not suit you
bow your head and pay
or just wish real persistent
it worked for me this thursday
goodness this is getting long
I haven´t even said anything
I should write my goddamn song
and practise to sing
and oh, God bless you tired ones
we all should go to sleep
this must bore you all to tears
until you cry an ocean deep
now, you unfortunate souls
I say to you, good night
and no matter how crazy your lives are
we will all be all right.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0